COI Committees

University Conflict of Interest Committee


Robert J. Malcolm, M.D. – Distinguished Service Professor of Psychiatry

Voting Members

  • Amy Bradshaw, Ph.D. – Professor, College of Medicine & Research Integrity Officer
  • Nancy Carson, Ph.D. – Associate Dean College of Health Professions
  • Denis Guttridge, Ph.D. – Dir. of Darby Children's Research Institute & Assoc. Dir. of Translational Sciences
  • Philip Hall, PharmD – Dean College of Pharmacy
  • Sarandeep Huja, D.D.S. – Ph.D.; Dean College of Dental Medicine
  • Terrence Steyer, M.D. – Dean College of Medicine
  • Paula Traktman, Ph.D. – Dean College of Graduate Studies
  • Teresa Kelechi, Ph.D., RN, FAAN – Interim Dean College of Nursing


  • Annette Drachman, MHA, JD – MUSC General Counsel
  • William Land, MS – Conflict of Interest Officer
  • Elizabeth Player, JD – Director, MUHA Legal Affairs
  • Kellie Mendoza – Chief Compliance and Privacy Officer, MUSCP
  • Stacey Dodd – Chief Compliance and Privacy Officer, MUHA
  • Reece Humphreys. MBA – Strategic Risk Management Director
  • Angela Wertz, JD – Director of Compliance and Privacy, MUSC

Research Conflict of Interest Committee


Amy Bradshaw, Ph.D. – College of Medicine


  • Na Jin Seo, Ph.D. – Professor, College of Health Professions
  • Monica Gooz, M.D, Ph.D. – Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy
  • Amy Martin, DrPH, MSPH – Professor, College of Dental Medicine
  • Hannah Espeleta, Ph.D. – Assistant Professor, College of Nursing
  • Steve Rosenzweig, Ph.D – Professor, College of Medicine
  • Charlie Strange, M.D – Professor, College of Medicine
  • Barbel Rohrer, Ph.D – Professor, College of Medicine
  • Gonzalo Revuelta, DO – Associate Professor, College of Medicine
  • Dennis Guttridge, Ph.D. – Professor, College of Medicine