The Safe Zone Advisory Council


The 2023 - 2024 Safe Zone Advisory Council Members

Jerome A. Brown Jr. (He, Him, His)
IT Service Specialist III
Department of Facilities University & MUSC Health

DaNine J. Fleming, EdD (She, Her, Hers)
Professor, Unconscious Bias Faculty
Associate Chief Officer for Inclusive Excellence
Office of Equity

David Howell, MBA (He, Him, His) 
Leadership Excellence System Manager
MUSC Health Human Resources

Ivy Keller (She, They) 
Development Coordinator
College of Medicine Dean's Office

Keller Lee (He, Him, His)
Accountant/Fiscal Analyst III
Department of Surgery, College of Medicine

Heather Mallard, JD (She, Her, Hers)
Director of Strategic Transactions
Office of General Counsel, MUSC Health

Lakeisha Manigault (She, They) 
Community Representative

Marty S Player MD, MSCR (He, Him, His)
Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine
Co-Director Primary Care Telemedicine

Dylan Sutherland, MBA (He, Him, His)
Physician Onboarding Coordinator, MCP Acquisition & Locums Onboarding Orangeburg, Tidelands, Beaufort, Bluffton

Joe Vuthiganon, DMD (He, Him, His)
Associate Professor,
College of Dental Medicine

Holly Whitfield, PhD (She, Her, Hers)
Executive Director, Deep Center
Community Representative

Imari J. Woods II, MHSA (He, Him, His)
Program Manager, Training & Intercultural Education
Office of Equity